What does the hiatus of Block Party’s Twitter product mean for me as a free user?
Here are the changes you can expect to the product:
- Starting on May 31, 2023, your Lockout Filters will no longer run.
- If you have an active keyword mute, it will not be applied to any future mentions starting May 31.
- Starting on May 31, 2023, your Lockout Folder will no longer update.
- You will continue to have access to a read-only version of your Lockout Folder until Jun 30, 2023.
- You will no longer be able to block, mute, or unmute based on Tweets that are already in your Lockout Folder. You will still be able to take these actions directly from Twitter itself.
Although you may still be able to interact with the UI (e.g. click the buttons in your Lockout Folder), they will not do anything. Errors are likely.