What does the hiatus of Block Party’s Twitter product mean for me as a paid user?
You will not be charged while we are on hiatus. If you would like to cancel your account while we are on hiatus, you can email [email protected] and we will provide you with a prorated refund.
Here are the changes you can expect to the product:
- Starting on May 31, 2023, your Lockout Filters will no longer run.
- If you have active keyword mutes, they will not be applied to any future mentions starting May 31.
- Starting on May 31, 2023, your Lockout Folder will no longer update.
- You will continue to have access to a read-only version of your Lockout Folder until Jun 30, 2023.
- You will no longer be able to block, mute, or unmute based on Tweets that are already in your Lockout Folder. You will still be able to take these actions directly from Twitter itself.
- Although you may still be able to interact with the UI (e.g. click the buttons in your Lockout Folder), they will not do anything. Errors are likely.
- You will still be able to access the read-only version of your watchlist until June 30, 2023.
- Starting May 31, your watchlist will no longer update, and you will no longer be able to add new accounts to your watchlist or take action on existing accounts.
- You will be able to access your block reasons through June 30, 2023, by visiting the archive of your Lockout Folder.
- You will no longer be able to create new block lists, but you will be able to access the read-only archive of existing block lists.
- You will still be able to copy the lists of users on each block list for your records.
- Any block list that is still processing as of May 31 will unfortunately not finish. We’re extremely sorry for the inconvenience.
- Although you may still be able to click the buttons on the block lists page, they will not do anything. Errors are likely.
- Your helpers will still be able to access your Lockout Folder, but they will not be able to take any actions on your behalf after May 31.